DVO appreciation and support thread (AKA the Ced Thread) - Pics, ride reports and discussion

PB Forum :: Bikes, Parts, and Gear
DVO appreciation and support thread (AKA the Ced Thread) - Pics, ride reports and discussion
O+
Posted: Jun 28, 2022 at 14:21 Quote
tuckfordouble wrote:
lxzn wrote:
Hello from Germany! I am hoping you are able to help me with my DVO Sapphire D1 fork. My bike is a Radon Cragger 8.0 2022, it's only 2 weeks old and just about 70-80km on it. I am a beginner in the MTB world and I have mainly done pavements, fire roads and some very light s0 trails. Everything has been working fine until last night, my LSC dial is not turning anymore. If I turn it hard the HSC turns with it.

I have reset everything to default settings on the fork and still no success.I am hoping there is an easy fix that I have not found online yet. Radon has suggested to send the fork to the mechanic and possibly to the DVO partner here in Germany for a check-up/fix however this could take up to 3 weeks and I just want to ride Frown

Many thanks in advance !

First email DVO. They are super helpful and will tell you what to do.

You could try taking off the adjuster knobs to see if they are sticking. Just undo the little hex screw at the top and they will come off. If it's not that then it has to be something internal, in which case you're better off sending it to a professional.

Thanks a lot mate, I have just emailed them and I am hoping for a favorable reply. I tried unscrewing the top cap already and to me it looks fine, but then again I am still a newbie

O+
Posted: Jul 4, 2022 at 12:33 Quote
2021 Onyx - So Much Friction on the Rebound Shaft